India vs West Indies T20: Chris Gayle Returns to Windies Squad

Adjust Comment Print

After the bowlers did a solid job of keeping West Indies to just 189, all money would have been on India to chase down the total easily, particularly considering how well they have batted, even in trying conditions.

Ravindra Jadeja too played an atrocious shot, resulting in his dismissal, which exposed India's tail to a crunch situation.

In his pre-match interview, Holder noted that of the batsmen from the win in Antigua some are still new and finding their feet, and as such deserve an extended run, while of the others most have shown that they can deliver.

The series is 2-1 in India's favour as of now and the hosts need to win this last ODI to level series. All the players in the Indian team are proved players, and they have the capability to bounce back even from the ashes. India were leading 2-0 after first three matches (one game washed out) but West Indies fought hard in the fourth match and registered their first victory of the series.

The live broadcast of the India vs West Indies 5th ODI will start at 7:30 PM (IST).

The visitors lost their last five wickets in as many overs to be all out for 178 in reply to the West Indies total of 189/9.

Indian cricket fans want to see Rishabh Pant in action but it is highly unlikely that Virat Kohli will make such a big change in the decider.

The West Indies have recalled flamboyant opener Chris Gayle for the lone Twenty20 global against India on Sunday in Jamaica. The Windies have added Gayle in place of Lendl Simmons in the 13-member squad.

When will the India vs West Indies 5th ODI be played?

What time is the India vs West Indies ODI match?

Captain Jason Holder took 5/27 as West Indies beat India by 11 runs in a low-scoring, fourth one-day global on Sunday to stay alive in the series.

How do we watch the India vs West Indies fifth ODI cricket match and Live Score in India? The live streaming of this game can be enjoyed by visiting the websites of Sony Six or Hotstar. The match will be telecast live on TEN 1 HD and TEN 3 in India.