Last chance for early voting!

Adjust Comment Print

U.S. Congressman for District 7 David Rouzer, a Republican, will face either Kyle Horton or Grayson Parker in the general election in November, depending on which Democratic candidate wins in the spring primary election.

In Dallas County through Wednesday, a total of 52,097 people had cast votes-34,605 voted in the Democratic primary while 17,492 voted in the Republican primary.

Kim Gasperson-Justice, current Henderson County clerk of Superior Court, is the lone candidate. Rick Burris, a former Democrat turned Republican, wants his old job back, as does Frick, while incumbent George T. Burris hopes to stave off those re-elections for one of his own.

The Top Two problem for Democrats really arises in two districts where Republican incumbents are retiring, Ed Royce's CA-39 and Darrell Issa's CA-49.

US corporations have announced more than $218 billion in share buybacks since Congress enacted the Republican tax overhaul in December, an investment research firm said on Wednesday.

There will be a race of two Republicans for York County Sheriff: Paul Vrbka and Sean Burnham.

Among the GOP turnout, meanwhile, Ryan's analysis showed that 85 percent of the early voters regularly cast ballots in the Republican primary. Incumbents William Pickrum and Ron Fithian, both Democrats, and Republican Bill Short are seeking another four years in office. Incumbent U.S. Rep. Michael Burgess, R-Pilot Point, and his primary foe, Veronica Birkenstock, both feature Trump in their campaign advertisements.

In the N.C. House District 113 race, Democrat Sam Edney will face incumbent Republican Rep. Cody Henson.

"Squeezing more Democratic votes out of urban areas is critical to the party's future", Rottinghaus said.

But before Barnsback can challenge Blackwell in the General Election he will first have to face fellow Democrat Robert Griner in the primary election. Superior & District Court Judges, County School Board, and Soil & Water Conservation District Supervisors will file for offices beginning in June of this year.

"If Democratic candidates can run solid, well-funded campaigns", he said, "they would be in better position to take advantage of an enthusiastic base". There were 74 Democrats with no primary opponents, with 19 of them facing no general election challenger.

"There are other seats in Texas that are more likely to slip to the Democrats before this one", Theriault said.

Districts 1, 3 and the at-large seat on the county commission will be decided in the GOP primary. Two seats on the board are up for election.

The Texas House District 4 seat held by Lance Gooden is sought by Ashley McKee, Earl Brunner, Keith Bell and Stuart Spitzer.

The seven state-approved photo IDs: Texas driver's license, Texas election identification certificate, Texas personal identification card, Texas license to carry a concealed handgun, USA military ID card with photo, US citizenship certificate with photo and US passport.

Three of the 11 House Democratic contested races feature incumbents Don Davis, District 5; Ben Clark, District 21; and Joel Ford, District 38. The victor faces Democrat Joanne Neel Hesley, a retired teacher who was recently denied a chance to substitute with SCS.